Patients Affixing Signatures on Medical Clinic Records

I am trying to trace when I started the practice of having my patients affix their signatures on medical clinic records that I made for them.

I will start with this one.  2005.  I will see my old medical records.   I believe it is earlier than 2005.  I will update this page if I find a record that shows earlier date.

signature_pt_05_16oct9

signature_pt_05_b_16oct9

I ask them to sign to acknowledge that I have explained things to them.  I ask them to sign if they are agree or have decided on a certain diagnostic or treatment procedure.   I ask them to sign to acknowledge my advices.  I ask them to sign if they make a pledge on what to do at home for their health restoration and maintenance of well-being.  This constitute documented evidence and documented informed consent.

ROJ@16oct9

 

This entry was posted in Patient Signatures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

