Cost in Practice Guidelines

I am happy to see cost is now formally inputted in the decision-making in patient management and in practice guidelines of NCNN.
In my patient management process which I designed circa 1990, I have been using BRCA in problem-solving and decision-making in the selection of diagnostic and treatment procedures. B – Benefit (advantages); R – Risks (disadvantages); C – Cost; and A – Availability.
I hope in the future I will also see AVAILABILITY in decision-making process of patient management and in practice guidelines.
ROJ@16mar9
This entry was posted in Management of a Patient Process. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

