A Doctor’s Prayer

A gift from Irene Labitad in January 6, 2010.

IMG_1190

 

IMG_1189

Dear Lord, You are the greatest Healer,

All life and health comes from you

Without Your blessing and Your grace,

There is nothing I can do.

 

I thank You for this noble role,

My service unto Thess,

Stand by me with my patients,

‘Til the work is done daily.

 

Give me knowledge, wisdom and skill

To do the tasks at hand,

Provide the best care needed

For each person’s best interest.

 

Let me lend a helping hand

To those who cannot pay,

Bringing good health to all

Send them fit for homeward’s way.

 

Protect with Your mighty angels,

Those under my care,

When their need of me is greatest,

May I always be there.

 

When my zeal is at its lowest,

Tiredness meeting me at every turn,

May You then by my Healer,

Renewed joy and vigor earn.

 

All this I ask from You Lord,

That I may a good doctor be,

That in my life as a physician,

May they see You in me.

 

ROJ@16feb10

This entry was posted in Physician's and Surgeon's Prayers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

