Colon Cancer Survivor Conrado Rubin – 10 Years in Remission

Colon cancer survivor, Conrado Rubin, now 81 years old, currently 10 years in remission. I operated on him 10 years ago (2005) in Ospital ng Maynila Medical Center..  He was 71 years old then.  I cut a segment of his sigmoid colon that contained the cancer and then did a reconnection.  I did NOT have to do a colostomy.   Histopathology results: adenocarcinoma.  He had no additional treatment after the operation.  Just check-up and symptom- and sign-directed surveillance. We thank God for the long remission.

conrado_rubin_15sept3

ROJ@15sept3

This entry was posted in Cancer Survivors, Colon Cancer Survivors. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Colon Cancer Survivor Conrado Rubin – 10 Years in Remission

  1. Conrado C. Rubin says:

    I am Conrado Rubin, with the help of my son George, I went to your google account and saw our picture. I am very grateful for your help “Bonus” for my life, as I told you this morning. My wife and children are also very grateful for your guided hands. Carry on and keep your good work. May our Lord bless you and the members of your family and also Beth. See you later after the ultrasound.

Leave a Reply

