Brave Breast Cancer Survivors Model In Swimsuits Created For Single-Breasted Women

ROJOSON's FACEBOOK NOTES

http://noarmycanstopanidea.com/brave-breast-cancer-survivors-model-in-swimsuits-created-for-single-breasted-women

Excerpts from the comments of the models:

“I do not want to hide, I do not want to stop swimming, I do not want to undergo extensive plastic surgery operations, and I do not want to be forced to use the uncomfortable prosthesis on the beach. I want to feel as free and active as I did before my cancer, and Monokini 2.0 gives me a chance to do exactly that.”

“I hope my participation gives strength and courage to my sisters in same situation. Living with one breast can be amazing!”

“I hope that my picture will give strength, belief and courage to the women gone through mastectomy: womanhood is not about all breasts (or not having them). I hope that within this project the discussion of these matters will become easier and more natural.”

“There is no need to see women with mastectomy as sad persons.”

“Everyone…

View original post 23 more words

This entry was posted in Breast Wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

