Colon Cancer Survivor Ernesto Villas – 25 Years in Remission

Colon Cancer Survivor Ernesto Villas – 25 Years in Remission

Posted on August 20, 2012

Mr. Ernesto Villas had colon cancer when he was 48 years old.  I operated on him in 1987.  I resected part of his large intestine.  Today, he is 73 years old, 25 years in remission.  We both thank God for this long remission.

Above is his latest picture taken August 17, 2012.  He has this note for me.

“God bless you Doc. Thanks I heard from you again. I am now retired as harbour pilot last year 2010 at age of 70. I remember 25 years ago you saved my life. Without you, maybe I’m no longer in this earth already. I wish to see you soon. I had cancer at about 50 years old. And I am now 73 years old. Thank you doc. You are my inspiration and you are a true hero.”

This entry was posted in Colon Cancer Survivors. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment