Follow-up on ROJOSON’s Ganglion Cyst on Right Thumb – April 10, 2012

Follow-up on ROJOSON’s Ganglion Cyst on Right Thumb – April 10, 2012

Posted on April 10, 2012 by

Follow-up on ROJOSON’s Ganglion Cyst on Right Thumb

Three months after, I have no recurrence of my right thumb’s ganglion cyst after a needle aspiration.

Last February, I wrote this blog.

Ganglion Cyst on My Right Thumb

by Reynaldo O Josonon Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 10:31pm ·

Below are pictures before and after what I did to a ganglion cyst on my right thumb.  The 5-mm cyst has been with me for the past 15 years.  I just monitored it. Lately, it has grown a little bigger and has become tense. So, today, February 21, 2012, I asked my wife, Jackie, to prick it with a needle.  Transparent gel substance came out and the cyst was resolved instantly.

In the near future, I will discuss ganglion cysts in other parts of the body.  They are more commonly seen on the wrists.  Suffice it to say at the moment, those who have ganglion cysts, do not have them operated on (excised) right away without consulting me first.  I prefer needle aspiration over excision.  I will justify my preference in the future.

 

ROJoson’s Advice:

With the above follow-up and with my experience with other patients, I strongly suggest that those who have ganglion cysts, do not have them operated on (excised) right away without consulting me first.  I prefer needle aspiration over excision.

This entry was posted in Ganglion Cysts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Follow-up on ROJOSON’s Ganglion Cyst on Right Thumb – April 10, 2012

  1. Sadia Fiaz says:

    Hi, i had a ganglion on the back of my wrist and i had couple of steroids at first and then had a surgery. For the time being it got better but now it has been shifted from wrist to my thumb and i can’t bend my thumb. It always hurts, especially whenever it gets stuck with the clothes or tangled with anything soft even. Please suggest what is the solution to this problem?

Leave a Reply

