October is Breast Cancer Awareness or Consciousness Month – 2012

October is Breast Cancer Awareness or Consciousness Month

Today is October 1, 2012.

Today is the first day of the month that has been declared as breast cancer awareness or consciousness month both locally in the Philippines and internationally.

As a physician who has an advocacy in promoting breast wellness among Filipino women in the Philippines for the past 30 years, I pledge to contribute this October to the objective of raising the awareness among the Filipino women on breast cancer as a disorder.  (Actually, I have been doing this before.  Today, I pledge to intensify my effort.)

I will be giving my thoughts, perceptions, opinions, and recommendations (TPORs) on dealing with breast cancer as a health problem through my Facebook (Profile and Pages: ROJoson Medical Clinic and ROJoson Breast Wellness Clinic), blogs, websites, and email blasts.

I will try to give my TPORs at a frequency of at least once a week for the whole month of October, 2012.

Dr. Rey

October as Breast Cancer Awareness or Consciousness Month

This entry was posted in Breast Cancer Consciousness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

